Various Artists: Warped Tour 2010 Compilation

Various Artists
Warped Tour 2010 Compilation

Every year the Warped Tour just gets better. Over a decade in and the tour’s line-ups are still growing annually, as well the crowds and stages.

Warped Tour 2010 is no different, and another one of the tours long-standing traditions, the annual Warped Tour Compilation, follows suit, with the 2010 edition of the release spanning two CDs and a whopping, eye-popping, 51 tracks. Through the 51 tracks, listeners are privy to just about everything the tour has to offer sonically, and just about every sound that the tours musical spectrum is capable of producing, from emo/powerpop (Mayday Parade – “If You Cant Live Without Me, Why Aren’t You Dead Yet?,” Anarbor – “Gypsy Woman,” Artist Vs. Poet – “Damn Rough Night”), and metalcore/screamo (Of Mice & Men – “Second & Sebring,” Confide – “Delete, Repeat,” Alesana – “the Thespian”), to straight-up metal (Every Time I Die – “After One Quarter of a Rebellion,” Bring Me the Horizon – “Chelsea Smile”) and obviously, punk (Alkaline Trio – “the American Scream,” Bouncing Souls – “Never Say Die/When You’re Young,” GBH – “Cadillac One”).

And like an infomercial, that’s not all! Wait, there’s more! There are also tracks from post-hardcore outfits like Closure in Moscow, Emarosa and Pierce the Veil, and dance/electro-pop hybrids like Breathe Carolina and I See Stars.

Like this years’ version of the tour itself, the Warped Tour 2010 Compilation has something for everyone, literally. Hell, even cheeseball ‘punkers’ Blink-182 tosses their hat into the ring with “The Rock Show.” If Blink is doing it, shouldn’t you be too?