Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers 40th Anniversary Tour Kicks Off Tonight Chesapeake Arena in Oklahoma City, Band Releases New Vinyl

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers are just hours away from the opening night of their 40th Anniversary Tour at Chesapeake Arena in Oklahoma City!

SiriusXM’s Tom Petty Radio is doing a LIVE Pre-Show Broadcast TODAY leading up to the show from the venue in Oklahoma City. It starts at 6pm ET / 3pm PT (5pm OKC time) and lasts until about 10pm ET / 7pm PT (9pm OKC time).

Hosting the broadcast will be Tom Petty Radio DJ David Fricke and SiriusXM’s Meg Griffin. They’ll have interview clips from the band talking about preparing for the tour, talk live with Tom Petty fans attending the show and lots of live Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers music to set the tone for the evening.
As the tour continues, follow along with recaps and photos from every show, posted on TomPetty.com/Tour.
And make sure to follow the official social media accounts for updates from the road and the continuation of our #TPHB40 series! We are posting something every day from the band’s archives and vaults as we celebrate the 40th Anniversary!

In other news, six individual albums from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers’ Warner Bros Records catalog are now available again as stand-alone vinyl titles. She’s The One, Echo, The Last DJ and Highway Companion have been re-mastered from the original tapes for this release while Mojo and Hypnotic Eye have been re-pressed from the original masters.

BUY ALBUMS

The classic Warner Bros Records album Wildflowers will be reissued at a later date and individual titles from the band’s Universal Music catalog will be released this summer!

That’s it for now! Thanks to you as always…
The Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers Team

http://www.tompetty.com
https://www.facebook.com/tompetty
https://twitter.com/tompetty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *